innovativestill.blogg.se

Tamia so into you on big immortal
Tamia so into you on big immortal













tamia so into you on big immortal

John’s, Smith Square, The Tower of London, Tate Britain, The Exhibition Centre London, Residence of Mr Abdul Latif Jameel - Saudi Arabia, Kensington Palace, The Shard, The Old Bailey, Tower Bridge Walkways, Hampton Court Palace, Eltham Palace, The National Gallery, V&A Museum, The Banqueting House, The British Embassy - Saudi Arabia, and the Olympic Village (2012 Olympics). Pauls Cathedral, Syon Park, Windsor Palace, The Ritz, The Baftas, The Savoy, Westminster Abbey, Wigmore Hall, City Hall, Oslo Opera House, Sotheby’s Bond St., RAF Halton, Tiffany’s Bond St., Selfridges Oxford St., Harrods, The Rudulfinum, Queen Elizabeth Hall, JP Morgan, The Dorchester, Blenheim Palace, The Houses of Parliament, Wellington Arch, St. To name a few of the venues in which she has performed:īuckingham Palace, The Royal Albert Hall, Grosvenor House, The Barbican, The Gherkin (Swiss Re), St. She is also an event harpist and frequently performs at weddings, parties, product launches, award ceremonies, corporate and private events with regular performances for members of the British royal family and international royal families - HM The Queen, HRH Prince Charles, HRH Prince William, HRH Prince Phillip, and HRH Catherine, Duchess of Cambridge are amongst the names which have been included in her royal audiences. Following that she was accepted, with Foundation Scholarship, to continue her studies at the Royal College of Music under the guidance of yet another harpist of great renown, Ieuan Jones DipRCM, FRCM.Īside from solo performance, Arianna has toured and performed with various ensembles and orchestras both inland and abroad.

tamia so into you on big immortal

Within two years she was accepted, with scholarship, to the prestigious Purcell School of Music.

tamia so into you on big immortal tamia so into you on big immortal

So, I never have any problems performing songs that I’ve done.”Īs her career continues and her catalog grows, the singer shows no signs of slowing down.Arianna began studying the harp at the age of twelve under the tutelage of renowned harpist, Daphne Boden FRCM HonRAM ARCM Premier Prix Brussels Royal Conservatoire. The thing that I’m most proud of is that I’ve never put out a song on an album that I personally didn’t like. So I sing a lot of songs, I’ve had number ones in other places that I don’t really sing here. The thing about music is what’s big here, may be different in South Africa. It changes all the time really, I certainly feel blessed that I’ve been able to continue to perform and do songs and build a catalog. And I sing songs from my catalog that were never singles that I love. “I don’t know because you have different memories of different songs. The mom of two admits she can’t just pick one favorite song from her own body of work. With an extensive and impressive hit catalog including “Officially Missing You” from the Set It Off soundtrack, “Stranger In My House,” “Sandwich and a Soda,” “Beautiful Surprise” and more, the singer-who is married to former NBA star Grant Hill-prepares to drop her seventh studio album, Passion Like Fire, later this summer. And, I was like, ‘Okay, I think we have something here.’ Quincy hears it, Greg’s playing on it, and it just felt good immediately.” Do this,’ and then Greg went and played something on the song, and he was amazing. “Quincy said, ‘Greg, you should do something on there. Quincy Jones was there, he was listening and (pianist) Greg Fillingaines was there and he’s amazing,” Tamia recalls. I went in to record, and I wrote my verse as we went in to record. They had the song, and they brought it in, and it was an amazing record. “I co-wrote the song with two guys called Tim and Bob.

TAMIA SO INTO YOU ON BIG IMMORTAL PROFESSIONAL

Tamia and Jones’ professional relationship continued as she worked on her debut album and she remembers vividly how involved he was with giving “So Into You” the musical magic that fans fell in love with each time they heard the song. Tamia Marilyn Hill (née Washington) hails from Windsor, Ontario and catapulted to success in 1995 when she sang a cover of Mica Paris’ “You Put A Move On My Heart” on Quincy Jones’ album, Q’s Jook Joint.















Tamia so into you on big immortal